Incredible Savings on One-of-a-Kind Items - Updated Daily!

 

X

Chess Life and Review - 4 DISK DVD COLLECTION

Product Code: CLONDVD

img

A must have item for any serious chess historian or chess collector!

This 4 DVD Collection contains digital reproductions of every issue of...

Chess Life Magazine 1946-1969
Chess Review 1933-1969
Chess Life & Review 1969-1975

This massive collection, over 500 issues of the legendary publications of the US Chess Federation, has been painstaking digitized in high-resolution and every issue is complete - every article, picture and advertisement are shown exactly as they appeared when it was originally published.

Older issues of these magazines often sell on eBay for upwards of $100.00 per year - Here is your chance to get 42 years worth of Chess Magazines at a cost of less than $1.00 per year!

Note to all Bobby Fischer Fans: The Chess Life and Review Box Set features hundreds of articles about Bobby Fischer. You'll be able to follow the life of Fischer through the eyes of the US Chess Federation, from Child Prodigy to World Chess Champion!

Our Price: $39.95



Returns and Exchanges

Return Policy of Downloadable Software, DVDs and Electronic (E) Books - ITEMS THAT ARE NOT SHIPPED TO CUSTOMERS We're sorry, but all purchases of Download Productsare final and can not be returned or exchanged. There are NO exceptions to this rule as this is the industry standard for downloadable products.   Return Policy of Software and DVDs on Physical Media - ITEMS THAT ARE SHIPPED TO CUSTOMERS Computer Software and DVDs that come on Physical Media (such as CD-ROMs and DVD-ROMS)  can only be returned or exchanged if the product is in its original, shrinkwrapped packaging and has not been installed or used in any way. Once you open the packaging of a Computer Software or DVD title, it can only be exchanged for a new copy of the same title and only if the original media is defective. There are NO exceptions to this rule.  

Requires DVD Player

Related Products

  • Chess Life Magazine - October 1997 Issue
    The October 1997 Issue of Chess Life Magazine features new 1997 U.S. Champion Joel Benjamin. There are also articles on the Denker tournament and the 1997 Canadian Open.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - October 1997 Issue

    Catalog Code: CL1097
    Our Price: $3.50

  • Chess Life Magazine - July 2013 Issue
    Chess Life-July 2013 Topics include: A tribute to GM Robert Byrne (1928-2013) Chessplayers with disabilities: The 2013 All-Girls NationalChampionships in Chicago As well as practical game adviceand analysis.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - July 2013 Issue

    Catalog Code: CL0713
    Our Price: $3.95

  • Chess Life Magazine - October 2012 Issue
    GM Ivan Sokolov of the Netherlands wins 2012 World Open in Armageddon playoff over GM Alex Shabalov.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - October 2012 Issue

    Catalog Code: CL1012
    Our Price: $3.95

  • Chess Life Magazine - January 1990 Issue
    The January 1990 Issue of Chess Life Magazine, which features an in-depth write-up on the 1990 Candidates SemiFinals for the right to face World Champion Garry Kasparov. The featured matches were Anatoly Karpov vs. Artur Yusupov and Jan Timman vs. Jon Speelman. Karpov and Timman won, giving them the right to face each other to determine who would face Kasparov for the title.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - January 1990 Issue

    Catalog Code: CL0190
    Our Price: $3.50

  • Chess Life Magazine - October 2002 Issue
    The October 2002 Issue of Chess Life Magazine takes a look at the Chicago Open, the North American Championship, and the National Elementary Championship. There is also an article on the 2002 Pan American Junior Championships, where Americans Cindy Tsai and Hikaru Nakamura shined in Bolivia.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - October 2002 Issue

    Catalog Code: CL1002
    Our Price: $1.95

  • Chess Life Magazine - March 2013 Issue
    Slugfest in Seattle-GM Varuzhan Akobian Leades sluggers to USCL Championship
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - March 2013 Issue

    Catalog Code: CL0313
    Our Price: $3.95

  • Chess Life Magazine - July 1994 Issue
    The July 1994 Issue of Chess Life Magazine has a cover story entitled The Final Sacrifice. Inside there is a tournament report on the record-setting 1994 Linares performance by Anatoly Karpov, who finished with an incredible 11/13 score! There are also articles on the New York Open, the Melody Amber super-tournament, Cannes 1994, and the ACF International(won by GM Wojtkiewicz).
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - July 1994 Issue

    Catalog Code: CL0794
    Our Price: $1.95

  • Chess Life Magazine - April 2000 Issue
    The April 2000 Issue of Chess Life Magazine has a cover story entitled The Teams! A 30-Year Odyssey . There are articles on the 1999 Russian Championship and the 1999 North American Open, won by English GM Julian Hodgson.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - April 2000 Issue

    Catalog Code: CL0400
    Our Price: $2.50

  • Chess Life Magazine - September 2000 Issue
    The September 2000 Issue of Chess Life Magazine profiles Garry Kasparov, including having his picture on the cover. There is an in-depth interview with the World Champion. Also there are articles on the National High School and Elementary Championships.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - September 2000 Issue

    Catalog Code: CL0900
    Our Price: $1.95

  • Chess Life Magazine - July 2004 Issue
    The July 2004 Issue of Chess Life Magazine contains an article entitled Can We Apply Chess to War and War to Chess? , which looks at some of the similar and differing principles. There are also articles on Kosteniuk winning the European Championships, and The University of Texas- at Dallas winning the Pan Am Intercollegiates.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - July 2004 Issue

    Catalog Code: CL0704
    Our Price: $1.95

Tell us what you think about this item!

What Our Customers Are Saying About The House Of Staunton

lb