Incredible Savings on One-of-a-Kind Items - Updated Daily!

 

X

Chess Life and Review - 4 DISK DVD COLLECTION

Product Code: CLONDVD

img

A must have item for any serious chess historian or chess collector!

This 4 DVD Collection contains digital reproductions of every issue of...

Chess Life Magazine 1946-1969
Chess Review 1933-1969
Chess Life & Review 1969-1975

This massive collection, over 500 issues of the legendary publications of the US Chess Federation, has been painstaking digitized in high-resolution and every issue is complete - every article, picture and advertisement are shown exactly as they appeared when it was originally published.

Older issues of these magazines often sell on eBay for upwards of $100.00 per year - Here is your chance to get 42 years worth of Chess Magazines at a cost of less than $1.00 per year!

Note to all Bobby Fischer Fans: The Chess Life and Review Box Set features hundreds of articles about Bobby Fischer. You'll be able to follow the life of Fischer through the eyes of the US Chess Federation, from Child Prodigy to World Chess Champion!

Our Price: $39.95



Returns and Exchanges

Return Policy of Downloadable Software, DVDs and Electronic (E) Books - ITEMS THAT ARE NOT SHIPPED TO CUSTOMERS We're sorry, but all purchases of Download Productsare final and can not be returned or exchanged. There are NO exceptions to this rule as this is the industry standard for downloadable products.   Return Policy of Software and DVDs on Physical Media - ITEMS THAT ARE SHIPPED TO CUSTOMERS Computer Software and DVDs that come on Physical Media (such as CD-ROMs and DVD-ROMS)  can only be returned or exchanged if the product is in its original, shrinkwrapped packaging and has not been installed or used in any way. Once you open the packaging of a Computer Software or DVD title, it can only be exchanged for a new copy of the same title and only if the original media is defective. There are NO exceptions to this rule.  

Requires DVD Player

Related Products

  • Chess Life Magazine - January 2011 Issue

    Vasily Smyslov was one of the most beloved of grandmasters. Even Bobby Fischer tempered his hatred of the Soviets when considering Smyslov.Smyslov was a multi-faceted world champion, but in this issue we focus on his contributions to opening theory. Russell Potter cares deeply about Smyslov's memory, and you will to after you read about the man and study the given examples.Read this article, the Olympiad 2010, and much more in the January issue of Chess Life.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - January 2011 Issue

    Catalog Code: CL0111
    Our Price: $0.95

  • Chess Life Magazine - January 2006 Issue
    The January 2006 Issue of Chess Life Magazine has a special article called Chess For Peace , which features former Soviet leader Mikhail Gorbachev, former World Champion Anatoly Karpov, and former Women's World Champion Susan Polgar. Also more games and annotations from the 2005 World FIDE Championship, won by Veselin Topalov, are given.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - January 2006 Issue

    Catalog Code: CL0106
    Our Price: $0.95

  • Chess Life Magazine - June 2003 Issue
    The June 2003 Issue of Chess Life Magazine examines the high-profile Kasparov vs. Deep Junior match held in New York City. There is also a write-up on the 2003 US Amateur Team Tournaments.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - June 2003 Issue

    Catalog Code: CL0603
    Our Price: $0.95

  • Chess Life Magazine - May 2009 Issue
    The May 2009 Issue of Chess Life Magazine

    This issue includes..

    * Comprehensive Coverage of the Gata Vessilin Topalov vs. Gata Kamsky - World Championship Candidates' Match

    * Comprehensive Coverage of the 2009 U.S. Amateur Team Championship

    * The 2009 U.S. Chess Championship Preview
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - May 2009 Issue

    Catalog Code: CL0509
    Our Price: $0.95

  • Chess Life Magazine - April 2011 Issue

    GM Hikaru Nakamura is no longer just one of the big boys. Now he is beating the big boys. Read GM Ian Rogers' report on the U.S.' top-ranked player's stirring victory above the world's best in Vijkaan Zee the Netherlands. This, plus a lot more!
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - April 2011 Issue

    Catalog Code: CL0411
    Our Price: $0.95

  • Chess Life Magazine - January 2014 Issue
    The January 2014 issue of Chess Life looks at Chess and it's influence on culture, from hip hop to movies and music, a feature-length "Back to Basics" column that explores what it takes to become a master, as well as in-depth coverage and up-to-date advice for players of all skill levels.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - January 2014 Issue

    Catalog Code: CL0114
    Our Price: $3.95

  • Chess Life For Kids Magazine - October 2010 Issue
    The October 2010 Issue of Chess Life for Kids Magazine. This bi-monthly publication, published by the US Chess Federation, is designed specifically for beginning chessplayers under the age of 12 and under 800 USCF rated.
    img

    Chess Life For Kids Magazine - October 2010 Issue

    Catalog Code: CL4K1010
    Our Price: $2.95

  • Chess Life Magazine - April 2010 Issue
    The April 2010 Issue of Chess Life Magazine provides in-depth coverage of the top Chess tournament from across the United States - and the World! This includes

    * Coverage of the 2010 Wijk Aan Zee Tournament, in which American Grandmaster Hikaru Nakamura Grand Slam debut was overshadowed by the brilliant play of the Grandmaster Magnus Carlsen

    * The 2009 National K-12 Championship in Dallas, TX

    * The 2009 North American Open in Las Vegas, NV.

    img

    Chess Life Magazine - April 2010 Issue

    Catalog Code: CL0410
    Our Price: $0.95

  • Chess Life Magazine - August 2013 Issue
    Chess Life-July 2013   Topics include:   K factor- Kamsky, Krush conquer the competition at the 2013 U.S. Championship   20 Years ago this month: we look back at the release of Searching for Bobby Fischer   Merit Mates-Scouts gather at Virginia Beach, Virgina to work on the scouting chess merit badge   As well as practical game advice and analysis.  
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - August 2013 Issue

    Catalog Code: CL0813
    Our Price: $3.95

  • Chess Life Magazine - May 2005 Issue
    The May 2005 Issue of Chess Life Magazine features a cover story entitled The Sacred Game , which looks at the history of the game of chess and how it has evolved through the years. There is also an article on the USCF finances, and some tournament report.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - May 2005 Issue

    Catalog Code: CL0505
    Our Price: $0.95

Tell us what you think about this item!

What Our Customers Are Saying About The House Of Staunton

lb