Incredible Savings on One-of-a-Kind Items - Updated Daily!

 

X

Chess Life and Review - 4 DISK DVD COLLECTION

Product Code: CLONDVD

img

A must have item for any serious chess historian or chess collector!

This 4 DVD Collection contains digital reproductions of every issue of...

Chess Life Magazine 1946-1969
Chess Review 1933-1969
Chess Life & Review 1969-1975

This massive collection, over 500 issues of the legendary publications of the US Chess Federation, has been painstaking digitized in high-resolution and every issue is complete - every article, picture and advertisement are shown exactly as they appeared when it was originally published.

Older issues of these magazines often sell on eBay for upwards of $100.00 per year - Here is your chance to get 42 years worth of Chess Magazines at a cost of less than $1.00 per year!

Note to all Bobby Fischer Fans: The Chess Life and Review Box Set features hundreds of articles about Bobby Fischer. You'll be able to follow the life of Fischer through the eyes of the US Chess Federation, from Child Prodigy to World Chess Champion!

Our Price: $39.95



Returns and Exchanges

Return Policy of Downloadable Software, DVDs and Electronic (E) Books - ITEMS THAT ARE NOT SHIPPED TO CUSTOMERS We're sorry, but all purchases of Download Productsare final and can not be returned or exchanged. There are NO exceptions to this rule as this is the industry standard for downloadable products.   Return Policy of Software and DVDs on Physical Media - ITEMS THAT ARE SHIPPED TO CUSTOMERS Computer Software and DVDs that come on Physical Media (such as CD-ROMs and DVD-ROMS)  can only be returned or exchanged if the product is in its original, shrinkwrapped packaging and has not been installed or used in any way. Once you open the packaging of a Computer Software or DVD title, it can only be exchanged for a new copy of the same title and only if the original media is defective. There are NO exceptions to this rule.  

Requires DVD Player

Related Products

  • Chess Life Magazine - August 2000 Issue
    The August 2000 Issue of Chess Life Magazine looks at the launching of the online playing site US Chess Live. Also included are articles on the Foxwoods Open, Chicago Open, and several other tournaments.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - August 2000 Issue

    Catalog Code: CL0800
    Our Price: $0.95

  • Chess Life Magazine - August 2007 Issue
    August 2007 Issue of Chess Life Magazine, content includes GM Alexander Shabalov wins his 4th U.S. Championship, a look at Josh Waitzkin's success in both chess and martial arts, results of the Chicago Open.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - August 2007 Issue

    Catalog Code: CL0807
    Our Price: $3.50

  • Chess Life Magazine - April 2006 Issue
    The April 2006 Issue of Chess Life Magazine has an exclusive article on the 2006 North American Open, won by GM Hikaru Nakamura. There is also an article on Gata Kamsky, who struggled to try and find his old form in the 2006 super-tournament at Corus.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - April 2006 Issue

    Catalog Code: CL0406
    Our Price: $0.95

  • Chess Life Magazine - July 2005 Issue
    The July 2005 Issue of Chess Life Magazine looks at GM Hikaru Nakamura's impressive win at the 2005 Foxwoods Open. There is also an article by Jon Jacobs on "The Trojan Horse Draw Offer", discussing the potential psychological advantages to offering your higher rated opponent a draw in certain circumstances.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - July 2005 Issue

    Catalog Code: CL0705
    Our Price: $0.95

  • Chess Life Magazine - October 2002 Issue
    The October 2002 Issue of Chess Life Magazine takes a look at the Chicago Open, the North American Championship, and the National Elementary Championship. There is also an article on the 2002 Pan American Junior Championships, where Americans Cindy Tsai and Hikaru Nakamura shined in Bolivia.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - October 2002 Issue

    Catalog Code: CL1002
    Our Price: $1.95

  • Chess Life Magazine - November 1996 Issue
    The November 1996 Issue of Chess Life Magazine takes a look at the Dean of American Chess, George Koltanowski. There are articles and tournament reports inside on the 1996 World Open(won by GM Alex Yermolinsky), the Dortmund super tournament, an interview with Yermolinsky, and the U.S. Interplay Championships(also won by Yermo).
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - November 1996 Issue

    Catalog Code: CL1196
    Our Price: $3.95

  • Chess Life Magazine - September 1997 Issue
    The September 1997 Issue of Chess Life Magazine profile new World Junior Champion, Tal Shaked from the U.S.! There are also articles on the Najdorf Memorial and the 1997 World Open.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - September 1997 Issue

    Catalog Code: CL0997
    Our Price: $1.95

  • Chess Life Magazine - June 2011 Issue

    College chess continues to grow in the U. S., and perhaps nothing illustrates this trend more than Texas Tech's stirring vicotry in the Final Four event. The faces on the front cover are from Betsy Dynako's collegiate photo essay from the 2010 Pan Am. These articles, and much more, can be found in the June issue of Chess Life.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - June 2011 Issue

    Catalog Code: CL0611
    Our Price: $3.95

  • Chess Life Magazine - August 2003 Issue
    The August 2003 Issue of Chess Life Magazine features the 2003 Foxwoods Open, won by strong Israeli GM Ilya Smirin. There are also articles on the Western Pacific Open Title, the Linares super-tournament(won by Kramnik and Leko), and the Iceland Chess Festival(won by Shirov).
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - August 2003 Issue

    Catalog Code: CL0803
    Our Price: $0.95

  • Chess Life Magazine - October 2010 Issue
    The October 2010 Issue of Chess Life includes in-depth coverage of the 2010 US Women's Chess Championship and includes an interview with the champion, Irina Krush. It also includes coverage of the 2010 Junior Closed Championship and the 2010 World Open Tournaments.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - October 2010 Issue

    Catalog Code: CL1010
    Our Price: $0.95

Tell us what you think about this item!

What Our Customers Are Saying About The House Of Staunton

lb