Manufacturer of the World's Finest Chess Products 

  • The House of Staunton 2014 Winter Collection
  • The House of Staunton Clearance Items
X

    Product search results for 'chess review & chess life 1933-1975 (dvd)'

    Current Filters:
    1. Remove This Item Category: Chess Magazines
    Year of Publication
    2012 2015 2012 to 2015
    Manufacturer
    1. Chess Informant (1)
    2. New in Chess (39)
    3. US Chess Federation (235)
    Product Type
    1. Chess Magazines (255)
    2. Chess Books (14)
    Category
    1. FreeBook (1)
    2. Chess Pieces (233)
    3. Chess Boards (170)
    4. Chess Sets (199)
    5. Chess Bags (15)
    6. Chess Books (1798)
    7. Chess DVDs (831)
    8. Popular Links (3237)
    9. Houdini 4 (2)
    10. CB Books (123)
    11. Clearance (8)
    Endorsed by the USCF
    1. USCF Endorsed Products (5)
    Hardware Requirements
    1. Standard DVD Player (1)

    Items 1 to 36 of 275 total

    per page
    Page:
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    4. 4
    5. 5

    Grid  List 

    Set Ascending Direction
      Chess Life and Review - 4 DISK DVD COLLECTION
      Catalog Code: CLONDVD

      A must have item for any serious chess historian or chess collector!

      This 4 DVD Collection contains digital reproductions of every issue of...

      Chess Life Magazine 1946-1969
      Chess Review 1933-1969
      Chess Life & Review 1969-1975

      This massive collection, over 500 issues of the legendary publications of the US Chess Federation, has been painstaking digitized in high-resolution and every issue is complete - every article, picture and advertisement are shown exactly as they appeared when it was originally published.
      img

      Chess Life and Review - 4 DISK DVD COLLECTION

      Our Price: $39.95
      Chess Life Magazine - June 2010 Issue
      Catalog Code: CL0610

      The June 2010 Issue of Chess Life Magazine provides in-depth coverage of the 2010 Eastern Open. In addition, it also includes a review of the 2006 Electronic Knights Championship, the 2010 All-American Team and the 2010 Samford Fellowship that was awarded to 18-year old Grandmaster Robert Hess (who is featured on the cover.)
      img

      Chess Life Magazine - June 2010 Issue

      Our Price: $0.99
      Chess Life Magazine - July 1994 Issue
      Catalog Code: CL0794

      The July 1994 Issue of Chess Life Magazine has a cover story entitled The Final Sacrifice. Inside there is a tournament report on the record-setting 1994 Linares performance by Anatoly Karpov, who finished with an incredible 11/13 score! There are also articles on the New York Open, the Melody Amber super-tournament, Cannes 1994, and the ACF International(won by GM Wojtkiewicz).
      img

      Chess Life Magazine - July 1994 Issue

      Our Price: $1.95
      Chess Life Magazine - September 2000 Issue
      Catalog Code: CL0900

      The September 2000 Issue of Chess Life Magazine profiles Garry Kasparov, including having his picture on the cover. There is an in-depth interview with the World Champion. Also there are articles on the National High School and Elementary Championships.
      img

      Chess Life Magazine - September 2000 Issue

      Our Price: $1.95
      Chess Life Magazine - October 2004 Issue
      Catalog Code: CL1004

      The October 2004 Issue of Chess Life Magazine, featuring an article on the upcoming HB Global Chess Challenge, organized by Maurice Ashley, looks at how this massive tournament(with the largest prize fund ever for an open tournament) came about. There are also articles on the National Open, won by GM Yermolinsky, and the US Junior Championships.
      img

      Chess Life Magazine - October 2004 Issue

      Our Price: $3.95
      Chess Life Magazine - November 2009 Issue
      Catalog Code: CL1109

      The November 2009 Issue of Chess Life Magazine includes extensive coverage of 2009 US Open Chess Championship, an in-depth interview and game analysis with 3-time US Chess Champion and best selling author Grandmaster Lev Alburt and winners of the 2009 Chess Journalists of America Awards.
      img

      Chess Life Magazine - November 2009 Issue

      Our Price: $0.99
      Chess Life Magazine - December 2011 Issue
      Catalog Code: CL1211

      The Saint Louis Chess center continues to lead the way not just in the U.S. but in the world with innovative chess ideas. This month we report on their Kings versus Queens battle of the sexes involving both classical chess and Chess960. See page 18 for IM Irina Krush and GM Ben Finegold's article, including some diagrams that have never before been seen on the pages of Chess Life.Read this article, and much more, in the December issue of Chess Life Magazine.
      img

      Chess Life Magazine - December 2011 Issue

      Our Price: $3.95
      2002 Chess Life Annual Book
      Catalog Code: ANN2002

      The Chess Life Annual is a beautiful, hardcover book that features all twelve issues of Chess Life magazine from the specified year. Each annual features a rich, black leather cover and has the USCF Logo and production year embossed in Gold on its spine.
      Out of Stock
      img

      2002 Chess Life Annual Book

      Our Price: $59.95
      Chess Life Magazine - January 2005 Issue
      Catalog Code: CL0105

      The January 2005 Issue of Chess Life Magazine takes a look at the U.S. Women's Team's Silver Medal performance at the 2004 Women's Chess Olympiads. The U.S. men also had a solid showing, finishing 4th. There is also an article on Vladimir Kramnik retaining the World Title against challenger Peter Leko.
      img

      Chess Life Magazine - January 2005 Issue

      Our Price: $1.95
      Chess Life Magazine - February 2004 Issue
      Catalog Code: CL0204

      The February 2004 Issue of Chess Life Magazine, featuring Garry Kasparov's exciting match with super-strong program X3D Fritz, which ended in a draw. There is an in-depth article on this match with game-by-game annotations. Kasparov even writes an article himself.... on Mikhail Tal! There is also an article on the Russian Championship, won by GM Peter Svidler over a very strong field.
      img

      Chess Life Magazine - February 2004 Issue

      Our Price: $0.99
      Chess Life Magazine - January 2013 Issue
      Catalog Code: CL0113

      2861! Magnus Carlsen wins his second Grand Slam Final then later breaks Kasparov's record for the highest rating.
      img

      Chess Life Magazine - January 2013 Issue

      Our Price: $3.95
      Chess Life Magazine - March 2004 Issue
      Catalog Code: CL0304

      The March 2004 Issue of Chess Life Magazine features an article on former World Champion Anatoly Karpov opening up chess schools in Kansas and playing in a tournament there. There's also an article on Varuzhan Akobian making his final GM norm.
      img

      Chess Life Magazine - March 2004 Issue

      Our Price: $0.99
      Chess Life Magazine - January 2014 Issue
      Catalog Code: CL0114

      The January 2014 issue of Chess Life looks at Chess and it's influence on culture, from hip hop to movies and music, a feature-length "Back to Basics" column that explores what it takes to become a master, as well as in-depth coverage and up-to-date advice for players of all skill levels.
      img

      Chess Life Magazine - January 2014 Issue

      Our Price: $3.95
      Chess Life Magazine - April 2007 Issue
      Catalog Code: CL0407

      April 2007 Issue of Chess Life Magazine, content includes coverage of the Gibraltar Chess Festival, chess problem composition, Daaim Shabazz and his chess news website thechessdrum.net
      img

      Chess Life Magazine - April 2007 Issue

      Our Price: $3.50
      Chess Life Magazine - August 2014 Issue
      Kamsky, Krush Defend Their Championships
      Catalog Code: CL0814



      The August 2014 issue of Chess Life is here!   2014 U.S. Championship, The Stories of Fritz Leiber, U.S. Amateur East Championship, The Practical Endgame, and more in the latest issue of Chess Life!
      img

      Chess Life Magazine - August 2014 Issue

      Our Price: $3.95
      Chess Life Magazine - May 2007 Issue
      Catalog Code: CL0507

      May 2007 Issue of Chess Life Magazine, content includes coverage of the U.S. Amateur Team East, a review of the Modern Archangel
      img

      Chess Life Magazine - May 2007 Issue

      Our Price: $3.50
      Chess Life Magazine - July 2003 Issue
      Catalog Code: CL0703

      The July 2003 Issue of Chess Life Magazine contains the USCF 2002 Yearbook. This issue looks at the US Chess Hall of Fame! There is also an article on the young star Hikaru Nakamura and his successes.
      img

      Chess Life Magazine - July 2003 Issue

      Our Price: $1.95
      Chess Life Magazine - August 2002 Issue
      Catalog Code: CL0802

      The August 2002 Issue of Chess Life Magazine spotlights 2002 Women's U.S. Champion Jennifer Shahade. There are also articles on the 2002 Foxwoods Open and Collegiate Team Championships, won by UT-Dallas.
      img

      Chess Life Magazine - August 2002 Issue

      Our Price: $0.99
      Chess Life Magazine - September 1995 Issue
      Catalog Code: CL0995

      The September 1995 Issue of Chess Life Magazine looks at the 1995 USCF Charity Chessathon. There is an article on this anti-drug event. There is also a tournament report on the 1995 National Scholastic Championships.
      img

      Chess Life Magazine - September 1995 Issue

      Our Price: $1.95
      Chess Life Magazine - October 1995 Issue
      Catalog Code: CL1095

      The October 1995 Issue of Chess Life Magazine has a cover entitled Red Wing, 1990. It is art by Samuel Bak. Inside there are articles on the 1995 New York Open(won by GM Pavel Blatny), the U.S. Amateur tournaments, and the 1995 World Open(won by Alex Yermolinsky).
      img

      Chess Life Magazine - October 1995 Issue

      Our Price: $3.50
      Chess Life Magazine - December 2000 Issue
      Catalog Code: CL1200

      The December 2000 Issue of Chess Life Magazine features GM Joel Benjamin and his impressive 2000 U.S. Championship triumph. There is also coverage of the 2000 U.S. Open, won by GM Alex Yermolinsky. There is also a profile on Vladimir Kramnik.
      img

      Chess Life Magazine - December 2000 Issue

      Our Price: $0.99
      Chess Life For Kids Magazine -August 2010 Issue
      Catalog Code: CL4K0810

      The August 2010 Issue of Chess Life for Kids Magazine. This bi-monthly publication, published by the US Chess Federation, is designed specifically for beginning chessplayers under the age of 12 and under 800 USCF rated.
      img

      Chess Life For Kids Magazine -August 2010 Issue

      Our Price: $0.99
      2009 Chess Life Annual Book
      Catalog Code: ANN2009

      The Chess Life Annual is a beautiful, hardcover book that features all twelve issues of Chess Life magazine from the specified year. Each annual features a rich, black leather cover and has the USCF Logo and production year embossed in Gold on its spine.
      img

      2009 Chess Life Annual Book

      Our Price: $59.95
      Chess Life Magazine - January 2012 Issue
      Catalog Code: CL0112


      Most USCF state affiliates' state championship is the premier event on their calendar. North Carolina has been implementing some innovative strategies in their championship, and the North Carolina Open, that may benefit other organizations. FM Mike Klein reports beginning on page 26.Read this article, and much more, in the January 2012 issue of Chess Life Magazine.
      img

      Chess Life Magazine - January 2012 Issue

      Our Price: $3.95
      Chess Life Magazine - June 2012 Issue
      Catalog Code: CL0612

      Read about Abe Wilson and Correspondence Chess in the June 2012 issue of Chess Life Magazine.
      img

      Chess Life Magazine - June 2012 Issue

      Our Price: $3.95
      Chess Life Magazine - February 2011 Issue
      Catalog Code: CL0211


      Steven Zierk's 2010 will be a memorable year for him no matter how long his chess career lasts. After winning the Denker Tournament of High School Champions this past year in California, he travelled almost 7,000 miles away to Greece to lead the U.S. team by earning a gold medal at the World Youth Championship, GM John Fedorowicz writes about the team's efforts in this edition of Chess Life magazine. This, plus a lot more!
      img

      Chess Life Magazine - February 2011 Issue

      Our Price: $0.99
      Chess Life Magazine - July 2013 Issue
      Catalog Code: CL0713

      Chess Life-July 2013 Topics include: A tribute to GM Robert Byrne (1928-2013) Chessplayers with disabilities: The 2013 All-Girls NationalChampionships in Chicago As well as practical game adviceand analysis.
      img

      Chess Life Magazine - July 2013 Issue

      Our Price: $3.95
      Chess Life Magazine - March 1996 Issue
      Catalog Code: CL0396

      The March 1996 Issue of Chess Life Magazine looks at GM Patrick Wolff's 1995 U.S. Interplay Championship victory. There are also articles on the American Open, won by Igor Ivanov, and a look at former World Champion Max Euwe.
      img

      Chess Life Magazine - March 1996 Issue

      Our Price: $2.50
      Chess Life For Kids Magazine - June 2013
      The End is Nigh...Maybe!
      Catalog Code: CL4K0613

      The June 2013 issue of Chess Life for Kids is here! How to win and Endgame, Chess Detective, Arabian Knights, Tournament Life and more in the latest issue of Chess Life for Kids!!
      img

      Chess Life For Kids Magazine - June 2013

      Our Price: $2.95
      Chess Life Magazine - April 1997 Issue
      Catalog Code: CL0497

      The April 1997 Issue of Chess Life Magazine has a picture of Mickey and Minnie Mouse on the cover with a title that reads Mickey, can you spare $6,000 for a chess set?. There are articles inside on Alexander Ivanov winning the Novag Grand Prix, Irina Krush's 2nd place finish at the 2nd annual "Mickey for Kids" FIDE World Championship for children under 14, and also the 1996 USCF Yearbook.
      img

      Chess Life Magazine - April 1997 Issue

      Our Price: $1.95
      Chess Life Magazine - November 2014 Issue
      Icy Challenge Leads to Hot Chess
      Catalog Code: CL1114

      The November 2014 issue of Chess Life is here!  This issue of Chess Life highlights Fabiano Caruana. In arguably the best tournament performance of all time, GM Fabiano Caruana starts with seven victories against the world's best on his way to the 2014 Sinquefield Cup championship.
      img

      Chess Life Magazine - November 2014 Issue

      Our Price: $3.95
      Chess Life Magazine - May 1997 Issue
      Catalog Code: CL0597

      The May 1997 Issue of Chess Life Magazine looks at the effort of Anatoly Karpov and Senator Ted Kennedy to get chess in the schools and on the internet. Included inside are articles on the 1997 Pan-Am Championships, the 1996 North American Open, the 1996 Eastern Open, won by FM Emory Tate, and Tal Shaked earning his first GM norm.
      img

      Chess Life Magazine - May 1997 Issue

      Our Price: $0.99
      Chess Life Magazine - July 2011 Issue
      Catalog Code: CL0711


      We whistle a happy tune with our cover this month, offering a nod to the Broadway classic The King and I, itself based on the novel Anna and the King of Siam. With Kamsky's third title and Zatonskih's fourth, this is truly a royal couple.We offer 20 pages of U.S. Championship coverage by Mike Klein beginning on page 16, along with bonus coverage on page 54 in GM Benko's "Endgame Lab."
      img

      Chess Life Magazine - July 2011 Issue

      Our Price: $3.95
      Chess Life Magazine - August 1993 Issue
      Catalog Code: CL0893

      The August 1993 Issue of Chess Life Magazine features newly elected Hall of Fame mebers Pal Benko and former World Correspondence Champion Victor Palciauskas. There are also articles on the movie "Searching for Bobby Fischer", the 1993 Linares super-tournament, and GM Alex Shabalov winning the National Open.
      img

      Chess Life Magazine - August 1993 Issue

      Our Price: $2.50
      Chess Life Magazine - October 2002 Issue
      Catalog Code: CL1002

      The October 2002 Issue of Chess Life Magazine takes a look at the Chicago Open, the North American Championship, and the National Elementary Championship. There is also an article on the 2002 Pan American Junior Championships, where Americans Cindy Tsai and Hikaru Nakamura shined in Bolivia.
      img

      Chess Life Magazine - October 2002 Issue

      Our Price: $1.95
      Chess Life Magazine - November 2005 Issue
      Catalog Code: CL1105

      The November 2005 Issue of Chess Life Magazine looks at the 2005 U.S. Open, won by GM's Joel Benjamin and Vadim Milov. Also included in this issue are articles on the Denker and Polgar tournaments and the U.S. Amateur Team Championships.
      img

      Chess Life Magazine - November 2005 Issue

      Our Price: $0.99

    Items 1 to 36 of 275 total

    per page
    Page:
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    4. 4
    5. 5

    Grid  List 

    Set Ascending Direction

    What Our Customers Are Saying About The House Of Staunton

    lb