Manufacturer of the World's Finest Chess Products 

  • The Outlet: Imperfect Chess Items from The House of Staunton!
  • New Products at The House of Staunton! Chess Pieces, Chessboards, Books, DVDs, & More!
  • The House of Staunton Clearance Items
X

Product search results for 'chess review & chess life 1933-1975 (dvd)'

Current Filters:
  1. Remove This Item Category: Chess Magazines
Year of Publication
2012 2015 2012 to 2015
Manufacturer
  1. US Chess Federation (238)
  2. New in Chess (40)
  3. Chess Informant (1)
Product Type
  1. Chess Magazines (260)
  2. Chess Books (13)
Category
  1. FreeBook (1)
  2. Chess Pieces (218)
  3. Chess Boards (171)
  4. Chess Sets (221)
  5. Chess Bags (17)
  6. Chess Books (1879)
  7. Chess DVDs (845)
  8. Popular Links (3309)
  9. Houdini 4 (2)
  10. CB Books (122)
  11. Clearance (15)
Endorsed by the USCF
  1. USCF Endorsed Products (7)
Hardware Requirements
  1. Standard DVD Player (1)

Items 1 to 36 of 279 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Grid  List 

Set Ascending Direction
    Chess Life and Review - 4 DISK DVD COLLECTION
    Catalog Code: CLONDVD

    A must have item for any serious chess historian or chess collector!

    This 4 DVD Collection contains digital reproductions of every issue of...

    Chess Life Magazine 1946-1969
    Chess Review 1933-1969
    Chess Life & Review 1969-1975

    This massive collection, over 500 issues of the legendary publications of the US Chess Federation, has been painstaking digitized in high-resolution and every issue is complete - every article, picture and advertisement are shown exactly as they appeared when it was originally published.
    img

    Chess Life and Review - 4 DISK DVD COLLECTION

    Our Price: $39.95
    Chess Life Magazine - August 1997 Issue
    Catalog Code: CL0897

    The August 1997 Issue of Chess Life Magazine pays tribute to one of the most influencial figures in chess history, Miguel Najdorf, who died in 1997. There are also articles on the 1997 U.S. Amateur Champions and the Maurice Irvin Chess Festival.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - August 1997 Issue

    Our Price: $1.95
    Chess Life Magazine - October 2003 Issue
    Catalog Code: CL1003

    The October 2003 Issue of Chess Life Magazine looks at the National Open, where the Turk made a reappearance. There is also an article on the CCA International tournament.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - October 2003 Issue

    Our Price: $0.99
    Chess Life Magazine - November 2007 Issue
    Catalog Code: CL1107

    November 2007 Issue of Chess Life Magazine, contents include results of the 108th U.S. Open, coverage of the Denker Tournament of High School Champions and Susan Polgar National Invitational for Girls, "Man Versus Machine, With a Twist
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - November 2007 Issue

    Our Price: $3.50
    Chess Life Magazine - December 2011 Issue
    Catalog Code: CL1211

    The Saint Louis Chess center continues to lead the way not just in the U.S. but in the world with innovative chess ideas. This month we report on their Kings versus Queens battle of the sexes involving both classical chess and Chess960. See page 18 for IM Irina Krush and GM Ben Finegold's article, including some diagrams that have never before been seen on the pages of Chess Life.Read this article, and much more, in the December issue of Chess Life Magazine.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - December 2011 Issue

    Our Price: $3.95
    Chess Life Magazine - January 2003 Issue
    Catalog Code: CL0103

    The January 2003 Issue of Chess Life Magazine takes a look at the match "Russia vs. the Rest of the World", in which the Rest of the World shocked the best players from Russia by winning. Games and annotations from many of the elite players in the world. There is also a profile on USCF Executive Director, Frank Niro.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - January 2003 Issue

    Our Price: $1.95
    Chess Life Magazine - February 2003 Issue
    Catalog Code: CL0203

    The February 2003 Issue of Chess Life Magazine features the huge Man vs. Machine match, the "Brains in Bahrain", featuring Braingames World Champion Vladimir Kramnik and silicon monster, Fritz. There are also articles on the Western States Open, won by Novikov, and the 2002 Governor's Cup.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - February 2003 Issue

    Our Price: $2.50
    Chess Life Magazine - January 2013 Issue
    Catalog Code: CL0113

    2861! Magnus Carlsen wins his second Grand Slam Final then later breaks Kasparov's record for the highest rating.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - January 2013 Issue

    Our Price: $3.95
    Chess Life Magazine - March 2003 Issue
    Catalog Code: CL0303

    The March 2003 Issue of Chess Life Magazine looks at the Chess Olympiad in Biel, where Yasser Seirawan won the Silver Medal. There are also articles on The American Open and King's Island.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - March 2003 Issue

    Our Price: $1.95
    Chess Life Magazine - January 2014 Issue
    Catalog Code: CL0114

    The January 2014 issue of Chess Life looks at Chess and it's influence on culture, from hip hop to movies and music, a feature-length "Back to Basics" column that explores what it takes to become a master, as well as in-depth coverage and up-to-date advice for players of all skill levels.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - January 2014 Issue

    Our Price: $3.95
    Chess Life Magazine - April 2006 Issue
    Catalog Code: CL0406

    The April 2006 Issue of Chess Life Magazine has an exclusive article on the 2006 North American Open, won by GM Hikaru Nakamura. There is also an article on Gata Kamsky, who struggled to try and find his old form in the 2006 super-tournament at Corus.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - April 2006 Issue

    Our Price: $0.99
    Chess Life Magazine - August 2014 Issue
    Kamsky, Krush Defend Their Championships
    Catalog Code: CL0814



    The August 2014 issue of Chess Life is here!   2014 U.S. Championship, The Stories of Fritz Leiber, U.S. Amateur East Championship, The Practical Endgame, and more in the latest issue of Chess Life!
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - August 2014 Issue

    Our Price: $3.95
    Chess Life Magazine - May 2005 Issue
    Catalog Code: CL0505

    The May 2005 Issue of Chess Life Magazine features a cover story entitled The Sacred Game , which looks at the history of the game of chess and how it has evolved through the years. There is also an article on the USCF finances, and some tournament report.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - May 2005 Issue

    Our Price: $0.99
    Chess Life Magazine - June 2009 Issue
    Catalog Code: CL0609

    An astronaut and two world champions (one a certain Russian presidential candidate) came to Nashville—among other chess stars—to help make the SuperNationals IV an electrifying success for over 5,200 scholastic chess players. This article, and much more, can be found in this issue of Chess Life.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - June 2009 Issue

    Our Price: $0.99
    Chess Life Magazine - July 1993 Issue
    Catalog Code: CL0793

    The July 1993 Issue of Chess Life Magazine features GM Alexander Shabalov, from Latvian, who has burst onto the American chess scene with excellent results. There are also reports on Fischer's 50th birthday, Linares 1993, the 1993 New York Open, and an interview with Anand.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - July 1993 Issue

    Our Price: $2.50
    Chess Life Magazine - August 2001 Issue
    Catalog Code: CL0801

    The August 2001 Issue of Chess Life Magazine, which featured interviews with TV star Dustin Diamond, GM Arthur Bisguier, and GM Edmar Mednis. There's discussion about Mednis' 2001 induction into the Chess Hall of Fame.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - August 2001 Issue

    Our Price: $1.95
    Chess Life Magazine - September 2011 Issue
    Catalog Code: CL0911


    Kings vs. Queens and the Opening of the World Chess Hall of Fame
    The World Chess Hall of Fame will open in its new location, St. Louis, on September 9th. In conjuction with the opening, the Chess Club and Scholastic Center of Saint Louis, across the street, will host a unique team event, Kings vs. Queens: A Battle of the Sexes.Learn more about this event, and much more, in the September issue of Chess Life Magazine.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - September 2011 Issue

    Our Price: $3.95
    Chess Life Magazine - October 2011 Issue
    Catalog Code: CL1011

    The number of options out there, for playing chess on your mobile device, can be bewildering. FM Mike Klein, winner this year of the "Best Tournament Report" category in the Chess Journalists of America awards - for his reporting from the 2010 U.S. Championships, help guide you through the choices. Read this article, and much more, in the October issue of Chess Life Magazine.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - October 2011 Issue

    Our Price: $3.95
    Chess Life Magazine - November 1999 Issue
    Catalog Code: CL1199

    The November 1999 Issue of Chess Life Magazine has an article called Knights, one and all? on the cover. There are articles on the 1999 U.S. Open, the 1999 U.S. Junior Championship, the FIDE World Knock-Out tournament, the World Open, and Boris Gulko's 1999 U.S. Championship title.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - November 1999 Issue

    Our Price: $0.99
    Chess Life For Kids Magazine -August 2010 Issue
    Catalog Code: CL4K0810

    The August 2010 Issue of Chess Life for Kids Magazine. This bi-monthly publication, published by the US Chess Federation, is designed specifically for beginning chessplayers under the age of 12 and under 800 USCF rated.
    img

    Chess Life For Kids Magazine -August 2010 Issue

    Our Price: $0.99
    2008 Chess Life Annual Book
    Catalog Code: ANN2008

    The Chess Life Annual is a beautiful, hardcover book that features all twelve issues of Chess Life magazine from the specified year. Each annual features a rich, black leather cover and has the USCF Logo and production year embossed in Gold on its spine.
    img

    2008 Chess Life Annual Book

    Our Price: $59.95
    Chess Life Magazine - January 2011 Issue
    Catalog Code: CL0111


    Vasily Smyslov was one of the most beloved of grandmasters. Even Bobby Fischer tempered his hatred of the Soviets when considering Smyslov.Smyslov was a multi-faceted world champion, but in this issue we focus on his contributions to opening theory. Russell Potter cares deeply about Smyslov's memory, and you will to after you read about the man and study the given examples.Read this article, the Olympiad 2010, and much more in the January issue of Chess Life.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - January 2011 Issue

    Our Price: $0.99
    Chess Life Magazine - June 2012 Issue
    Catalog Code: CL0612

    Read about Abe Wilson and Correspondence Chess in the June 2012 issue of Chess Life Magazine.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - June 2012 Issue

    Our Price: $3.95
    Chess Life Magazine - February 2010 Issue
    Catalog Code: CL0210

    The February 2010 Issue of Chess Life Magazine focuses on GM-Elect Ben Finegold, America's Newest Grandmaster. It also includes a tribute to Chess Life contributor Jerry Hanken and includes extensive coverage of the US Youth Team at the World Youth Championship and the UTD Thankgiving Tournament.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - February 2010 Issue

    Our Price: $0.99
    Chess Life Magazine - July 2013 Issue
    Catalog Code: CL0713

    Chess Life-July 2013 Topics include: A tribute to GM Robert Byrne (1928-2013) Chessplayers with disabilities: The 2013 All-Girls NationalChampionships in Chicago As well as practical game adviceand analysis.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - July 2013 Issue

    Our Price: $3.95
    Chess Life Magazine - March 1995 Issue
    Catalog Code: CL0395

    The March 1995 Issue of Chess Life Magazine has articles on the 1994 Interplay U.S. Championship, won by GM Boris Gulko. There are also articles on Gennady Sagalchik winning the GM title and GM Dmitry Gurevich winning the American Open.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - March 1995 Issue

    Our Price: $2.50
    Chess Life For Kids Magazine - June 2013
    The End is Nigh...Maybe!
    Catalog Code: CL4K0613

    The June 2013 issue of Chess Life for Kids is here! How to win and Endgame, Chess Detective, Arabian Knights, Tournament Life and more in the latest issue of Chess Life for Kids!!
    img

    Chess Life For Kids Magazine - June 2013

    Our Price: $2.95
    Chess Life Magazine - April 1996 Issue
    Catalog Code: CL0496

    The April 1996 Issue of Chess Life Magazine contains the 1996 Yearbook. There are also tournament reports on the Harvard Cup, the Pan-Am Intercollegiate, the Interplay U.S. Championship, and an article on Karpov making an appearance at the Disney Rapid Chess tournament.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - April 1996 Issue

    Our Price: $2.50
    Chess Life Magazine - November 2014 Issue
    Icy Challenge Leads to Hot Chess
    Catalog Code: CL1114

    The November 2014 issue of Chess Life is here!  This issue of Chess Life highlights Fabiano Caruana. In arguably the best tournament performance of all time, GM Fabiano Caruana starts with seven victories against the world's best on his way to the 2014 Sinquefield Cup championship.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - November 2014 Issue

    Our Price: $3.95
    Chess Life Magazine - May 1996 Issue
    Catalog Code: CL0596

    The May 1996 Issue of Chess Life Magazine features on the cover the title James Todd: What Price Victory?. There are articles by Anatoly Karpov, Larry Evans, Pal Benko, Joel Benjamin, and Lev Alburt, among others.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - May 1996 Issue

    Our Price: $1.95
    Chess Life Magazine - June 2015 Issue
    Nakamura & Krush Win the US Chess Championship
    Catalog Code: CL0615

    The June 2015 issue of Chess Life is here! It's Cover Story is on Hikaru Nakamura and Irina Krush winning the 2015 US Chess Championship. Other stories include the Inaugural Hawaii Chess Festival and Webster Winning the President's Cup
    New Product!
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - June 2015 Issue

    Our Price: $3.95
    Chess Life Magazine - July 2002 Issue
    Catalog Code: CL0702

    The July 2002 Issue of Chess Life Magazine looks at the 2002 National Open, won by GM's Walter Browne and Alex Yermolinsky. There are also reports on the 2002 Linares and Melody Amber super-tournaments.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - July 2002 Issue

    Our Price: $2.50
    Chess Life Magazine - August 2011 Issue
    Catalog Code: CL0811


    The Evolution of Correspondence ChessPerhaps no area of chess has changed more dramatically due to the rise of technology than has correspondence chess. Chess Life Magazine cover artist, Jon Cannell, pays tribute to this, showing the evolution from postal to correspondence chess from postcards to laptops.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - August 2011 Issue

    Our Price: $3.95
    Chess Life Magazine - October 2001 Issue
    Catalog Code: CL1001

    The October 2001 Issue of Chess Life Magazine profile young American star Hikaru Nakamura, who became America's youngest International Master at 13. There are also articles on the Chicago Open and the U.S. Amateur Tournament.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - October 2001 Issue

    Our Price: $0.99
    Chess Life Magazine - November 2004 Issue
    Catalog Code: CL1104

    The November 2004 Issue of Chess Life Magazine takes a look at America's Newest Grandmaster, Varuzhan Akobian. It also takes a look at the 2004 US Open, which ended in a 7-way tie for first place! Games from the New York Masters are also looked at.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - November 2004 Issue

    Our Price: $1.95
    Chess Life Magazine - December 2009 Issue
    Catalog Code: CL1209

    The December 2009 Issue of Chess Life Magazine celebrates the 70th Anniversary of the United States Chess Federation and includes extensive interviews with USCF Members whose birth years mark each anniversary decade. It also includes coverage of "US Chess Kids in Argentina", where American youth players won an unprecedented 5 gold medals against the world's top junior players. It also includes an exciting look at Chessonomics, how to downturn in the US economy has affected Chess-related companies such as the Internet Chess Club.
    img

    Chess Life Magazine - December 2009 Issue

    Our Price: $0.99

Items 1 to 36 of 279 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Grid  List 

Set Ascending Direction

What Our Customers Are Saying About The House Of Staunton

lb