CLEARANCE - How to Crush Your Chess Opponents

An Inspiring Guide for the Modern Attacker

Product Code: B0025GB


Book Description

Simon Williams, one of Britain's most dynamic and aggressive chess-players, has selected his favourite attacking games from the modern era, and annotated them with an infectious zeal that will inspire and instruct. He takes us inside the decision-making process, explaining how each stage in an attacking concept is formed, and shows how top players spot the signs that indicate it is time to stake everything on an all-out assault. We also get insights into the role of intuition and calculation in both attack and defence. 

The players featured in this entertaining collection include Judit Polgar, Alexei Shirov, Veselin TopalovViswanathan Anand, Vasily Ivanchuk, Peter Svidler, Alexander Grishchuk and Magnus Carlsen. 

About the Author:

Simon Williams is an experienced international grandmaster from England who has gained a reputation for playing uninhibited attacking chess. He represented England in World and European Championships in various age groups, and has been a regular in the British Championship since his early teens, an event in which he was runner-up in 2004.

Returns & Exchanges

This is a Specialty Item and All Sales are Final. No refunds, returns or exchanges are allowed. 


Media Mail Eligible

Media Mail® shipping from the US Postal Service is the cost-effective way to ship Books, Software and DVDs. With shipping rates starting at only 4.00, it's the most affordable shipping method available.

Regular Price: $14.95

Special Price $10.00

Product Details

ISBN 9781904600992
Manufacturer Gambit Publishing
Author(s) Simon Williams
Pages 110 Pages
Publication Date Aug 5, 2008
Notation Type FAN - Figurine

What Our Customers Are Saying About The House Of Staunton